Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Yoga

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yoga

I really can't afford to join a class or a gym right now. Can anyone suggest a good beginners Yoga dvd? I have one that I've been using for over two years. It's very very beginners and I've out grown it.
    Wife to PGY5. Mommy to baby girl born 11/2009. Cat mommy since 2002
    "“If you don't know where you are going any road can take you there”"

Re: Yoga

I don't know about the Lone Star State but in Miami there are a lot of free classes in public parks. You may want to check the community calendar, parks calendar, etc. to see if there is anything like that there. Sorry I can't recommend a video. I'm not disiplined enough to exercise alone.
    Wife and #1 Fan of Attending Adult & Geriatric Psychiatrist.

Comment

Have you tried Itunes? You can download yoga "classes" to your Ipod...and you can try various ones.
      Finally - we are finished with training! Hello real world!!

Comment

netflix is another great resource to try out a bunch of different ones.

There are so many kinds of yoga that you kind of have to mess around to see what fits you best. Like a pair a jeans or a boyfriend.

Jenn

Comment

Originally posted by medpedspouse
          Have you tried Itunes? You can download yoga "classes" to your Ipod...and you can try various ones.
          Ahhhhhh thank you!! I never thought of that!

Comment

Originally posted by DCJenn