Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Infused Martinis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Infused Martinis

Surprising I am writing about martinis considering my user name, but anyways. I found a recipe that sounded great for the fall. (I am a very seasonal baker/cook) It is fig martinis.

Has anyone ever infused their own vodka? I made my first attempt today. I poached figs and put them a jar with vodka to "steep" for two weeks. Any tips on this steeping process?

I guess we'll find out when it is done if it worked!

I've never heard of that - sounds neat. I'll be interested to hear how it turns out.

Comment

That sounds great and I love martinis!!!!! :mmm: :angeldevil:
      Luanne
      wife, mother, nurse practitioner

"You have not converted a man because you have silenced him." (John, Viscount Morely, On Compromise, 1874)

Comment

We'll see....Right now I have this large jar of gunk sitting in my pantry. It looks pretty nasty, hopefully it tastes better.

Two weeks to find out....maybe I should put up a ticker for FIG MARTINIS!

Comment

Re: Infused Martinis

Just FYI....these were amazing!!!! Definately work the two week wait!

Comment

Re:

Originally posted by Pollyanna
            Stella and MissMArtini is going to be quite the combination.
            I was just thinking this as I was reading this thread!!!