Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

What Movies Should I Put on My Netflix List????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Movies Should I Put on My Netflix List????

I posted this in the wrong place. I'm still learning my way around here.

I'm a Netflix junkie! And since I'm a teacher and off for the summer, I've had plenty of time to log a lot of movies each night after DS goes to bed and DH falls asleep on the couch--I'll never understand why he doesn't just go to bed....I think he just enjoys being in the same room with me.

Anyway, I would say out of all the movies I've watched this summer so far my favorites are Deja Vu and The Holiday.

Soooo, what are you most recent favs? I need to add some more movies to my list on Netflix.

My all time favorite obscure Netflix movie is Kolya- the backstory- Kolya is the Russian diminutive of Nikolai and our son is adopted from Russia. Even now when I need him to focus, rather than saying, "Nikolai", I say, "Kolya!" and he snaps to attention.

It's a Czech movie-fully subtitled. It just demonstrates the basic BS that every average Russian has to go through, even now. but it's a happy movie at it's core.

and the little boy who plays Kolya is nearly identical to my Kolya. another reason why I love it so.

Jenn

Comment

Originally posted by pinkpickles
      I always seem to catch The Up Side of Anger. I Really like this movie...you guys should check it out:

http://www.upsideofanger.com/