Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Hello from another new one

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from another new one

Hi all,
    I was so happy to find this site! I'm a writer/editor/non-profit worker who's very happily engaged to a fourth-year medical student. But it's fall, which means it's away-rotation and residency application time - and I'm finding it a little stressful. Ok, a lot stressful. I feel like we don't know ANYTHING - who'll interview him, where we'll move, when we'll move, what I'll do for a job, how we'll juggle paying off massive loans -- all kinds of fun. He's going for ER, which is his complete passion, and it's great watching him come home so happy from the hospital when the first two years of med school nearly killed him. But...this is such a crazy-uncertain time. And he's scared his Step I scores will omit him from the running at his top program choices, to boot. Stupid test scores! If anyone has words of wisdom on surviving fourth year, intern year and beyond, feel free to pass 'em along! Again, glad to have found you.

B.

Re: Hello from another new one

Welcome from another person shacked up with a 4th year!

Post often! There are lots of helpful gals (and guys) here with lots of insight and experience about this whole process we're going through. And other 4th year SO/spouses to comiserate with.
    Event coordinator, wife and therapist to a peds attending

Comment

Veronica
      Mother of two ballerinas and one wild boy