Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Hey everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey everyone!

Hey there everyone - My name is Sherri and I'm new to the site and so glad I found it. My husband is a 3rd year med student currently doing his surgical(ugggh) rotation. He is thinkng of specializing in either psychiatry or neurology. I am a graphic designer and just started a new job. We have a year and a half left in this little town we moved to and I'll be ready to leave. It's a really cute place but it's a little too small town for us. I have had trouble meeting people and it seems the older you get the harder it is to make new friends. We are kind of isolated as we chose a great house with cheap rent but further out from the school (and anything to do ). We don't have children yet and that is something on my mind a lot lately. I guess no time is better than any other, but finances feed into the decision. Also, I'm 34 and a little worried about my age and getting pregnant the longer we wait. Any advice on dealing with living in a small town, making new friends, or chilling out on my baby fever would be great :!:

HI Sherri!

Well, we have advice on everything. and opinions on everything too! Come on down to the other sections and post your questions there! Also, read some of the stuff that's currently going on- we have alot of people dealing with those same issues!

Welcome!

Jenn

Comment

Welcome Sherri!