Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Just starting down the path!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just starting down the path!

Hi!

My husband will be starting his MS1 in a few weeks. Of course, this means we are in the process of moving halfway across the country (yay!?) which is exciting and nerve racking all at the same time. I have my bachelors in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, but am currently earning my MBA/MPH which will take me a few years. No children as of yet, but we have one cat who we adore.

I tend to be pretty talkative and as I am moving a few states from most of my support structure, I thought I would give this a shot as it seems to be full of people who can understand this path - especially of being the "support crew" for a medical spouse.

My husband is thinking of taking the HPSP Air Force scholarship, but we are not sure yet, any candid input would be appreciated.

Thanks!! (Sorry for being so verbose, I warned you that I can be talkative!)

-Crystal
    Wife to PGY4 & Mother of 3.

Welcome Crystal!
    Wife to NSG out of training, mom to 2, 10 & 8, and a beagle with wings.

Comment

Hi! Welcome! You will find a lot of support and answers to questions here. I am loving this site so far
      Living the Life of Intern Year...

Comment

Hi there - we have several military spouses on this board who can give input.
        Kris

Comment

HI!!
          Tara