Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

What are your goals?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are your goals?

I thought this would be a good conversation to have.

What is your current career?
    What are your current career goals? 1 year. 5 year. 10 year?
    Are you doing something specific right now to work towards those goals?

Kris
    ~Mom of 5, married to an ID doc
    ~A Rolling Stone Gathers No Moss

I'm currently a grad student in an MA program in Psych/Counseling.

My 1 year goal is to finish all of my coursework (both for program and licensure) and to start practicum.
    My 5 year goal is to be working at a job with a community based organization providing care to people who aren't insured/can't afford it.
    My 10 year goal is to go back to school to work on a doctoral level degree before I retire. Total pie in the sky. Probably won't happen. You never know though. At the end of the day, I really think I'd be happy working for a community-based organization until I retire. That's my goal anyway.

Kris
    ~Mom of 5, married to an ID doc
    ~A Rolling Stone Gathers No Moss

Comment

Current career- SAHM, unused masters degree in sport psychology, planned on a PhD in psych until I became a trailing spouse and SAHM.