Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Can I borrow a motivational pick me up??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I borrow a motivational pick me up??

Soooo there's a bit of my journey floating around this forum...ok probably a bit more than 'a bit'.

Here's the rest of the context...

I'm in my final semester of my Australian Bachelor of Occupational Therapy undergrad degree (Honours).

I have a long road ahead to transfer my Australian Registration to the US. It took me 12 months just to find out how I could even get there.

I found one viable option.

Basically I need to complete US post-grad study, go through the extensive education equivalence process with the NBCOT, be approved to sit the NBCOT OTR exam once all eduction equivalence criteria are satisfied, then hope like hell I can find a job.

Annnnnnyway I have developed a very good relationship with the head of one post-professional OT doctorate program. Thankfully it is one of the top programs in the US. Due to other various intercontinental reasons that preclude me from other programs I am focusing on this program in the first instance.

So I've found the avenue, successfully sat my GRE, collaborated on the doctoral project topic with the program head, obtained a career advisor and an academic advisor, and found a scholarship avenue that will help with a portion of the tuition, and found my two referees.