Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Working Christmas Day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working Christmas Day

I have to work Christmas Day. Kind of a bummer, but honestly, I've done it for 5 of the 7 years I've been a nurse, so it isn't a big deal anymore. It's just Dave and I, so it isn't that important to do the Christmas morning opening gifts thing.

One of my patients that I see a lot gave me a gift today. Sweet little old lady- 85 years old. I can't imagine what it is- she barely gets out of her recliner! She was very adamant that I not open it until Christmas. You really have to love being appreciated for the job you do!

wendy

Wendy,

I'm sorry that you don't have Christmas day proper off. Your patients are fortunate that you put their needs before your own desire to spend the holiday in your home with your family. Your dedication is probably why this sweet woman gave you a gift.

Kelly
    In my dreams I run with the Kenyans.

Comment

Wendy-

I can completely commiserate with you. I can't even count the holidays I've either been on-call or working! I'm on-call this year, too, but luckily most of the group homes will be closed. I have one house that will be occupied.

I'll be sending good thoughts your way!

Rick is working Christmas Eve- he'll be home sometime on Christmas morning so we won't be having the am present exchange either. (unless the Christmas miracle this year is no kids in the PICU, NICU or ward...not likely!)

Jenn

Comment