Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Favorite brand for kid coats?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite brand for kid coats?

This isn't exciting retail therapy but last year's coats sucked. I bought them at JCPenney and they were horrid - barely lasted the season.

Who makes the best, reasonably priced kids' outerwear in your opinion?

Columbia. I used to be a manager for Talbots kids( way back when they existed)... they made amazing coats but always sold Columbia as well. If I needed cold climate coats I' d go that route.
    http://www.columbia.com/kids/kids,default,sc.html

Comment

I've been very happy with Lands End coats as well (and they're on ebates).

Comment

We are smack in the middle of winter weather hell land. Best coats for our kids have been Columbia, Burton, and 686. Pretty much any brand that also makes snow boarding gear will have decent winter crap.

The Burton stuff is SPENDY, but totally worth the cost. I usually start searching for whatever the kids are lacking during the summer when prices are lowest. You can usulally find $300 Burton snowboarding jackets around here for less than $50 in August. Granted, they're "last season", but my kids don't care. And we've given away our too-small Burtons because they're still in good shape and have a TON of life left.

Comment

Mom bought DD a London Fog coat last year and it's so warm and cute. It still looks brand new!