Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

unmatch day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unmatch day

Hello,

This is my first time posting to this site, although I have enjoyed browsing and learning more about all of your experiences.

My husband, Will, is a fourth year medical student at the University of Louisville, in Kentucky.

I don't know if there is anyone else out there whose spouse is going through the match this year, but today we find out whether we matched to any program or not.

For us, this is the day of truth. After much consideration, we decided that Will would rank only one residency program--Anesthesiology at the University of Louisville.

I know you are probably thinking right now that we were CRAZY for doing such a thing, and right now I am thinking the same thing. But, let me explain.

First, I am liscensed to practice law here in Kentucky, and after I complete a one year clerkship with a federal judge, I have accepted an offer with a law firm. I love the firm, and specifically the department I will be working with, Labor and Employment. We got the feeling that the program here at Louisville is good and getting better, but has always had plenty of spots, especially for people who are very interested in staying in Louisville. Therefore, we decided that it would be best for both of our careers to stay here in Louisville. Plus, we are less than one hour from both sets of parents.