Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Scrub tops and trousers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scrub tops and trousers

I've been working for several university HSCs for many years and have noticed an odd trend...at least for me. I have seen male students, residents and attendings wearing a scrub top tucked into their trousers. I am not talking about the person that got some bodily fluid on their shirt and now has no other choice but to wear a scrub top...I am talking about people that wear that as their uniform - like wearing a shirt and tie to see patients. First of all, hospital issued scrub tops are not tailored - they are usually bunched up in their pants. Second, pukey green and baby blue are not good colors for anyone. Thirdly, I thought that scrubs were only allowed when you are actually doing something that requires scrubs (i.e. OR). I guess half a scrub is ok to see clinic patients? When did this become fashionable? Does your DH do this? I say DH because I have never seen the females do this business.

Maybe I should have put this in debates - some may think this is hawt.
    Finally - we are finished with training! Hello real world!!