Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

k.....i need some direction.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• k.....i need some direction.

since this forum seems to have the most post, i'll take a leap and assume this is where you guys just hang out.

but i do have a legit question.

if you read my introduction, you'll note that i'm a nursing student. and as such, i hear all sorts of things that nurses hate that drs. do.

my questions to all of you is......what do nurses to that really irritates the docs in your lives?

I guess what bugs my dr husband most is when nurses hate him simply because he's a doctor!

Comment

Rena,

My mom was an ER nurse for years and really loved the challenges that she found in a major trauma center! She also did home health for several years and eventually went back to school for her NP....she has a real passion for patient care...

Anyway, I think that most docs do appreciate the good nurses, and I'm sure that you are one of them ! Most of the docs that I know who have had trouble with nursing staff are actually the females... I am not sure of why that is.....

Kris

Comment