Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Let me introduce myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Let me introduce myself

Hi!
    My name is Rich. I'm a husband to a Internal Medicine/Peds Doc who just graduated from residency. I, too, recently graduated, but I have a bachelors degree in Electrical Engineering.
    We have a 5 yr old son who loves kindergarten, soccer, and talking(he's a social butterfly).
    I got my degree while my wife was in residency, because it afforded me a degree of flexibility with my time. My son did not have to spend alot of time with babysitters.
    As we start our new life, we want to have another child soon. In the last month I have found out that while my wife enjoys her work very much, she is still working 10-12 hour days. I am having trouble committing myself to getting a full time job right off the bat. I don't want to become one of the families where both parents work long hours while somebody else raises the kids.
    These concerns lead me into searching for a new job description..."Part-Time Electrical Engineer". I'll let you know how successful I am. (In fact, I should be writing my resume right now.)

Has anyone else here dealt with these issues? And how did you deal with them?

I am very grateful to have found this forum!! Thanks for reading.

I have a long signature, but it is worth it. It is a quote that has brought my wife alot of joy and comfort during the last four years.

Rich

Rich,