I'm not very good at updating this thing. Actually, looking at it, it all seems very negative. I guess I only post when I want to get something off my chest.

The last few weeks have been pretty good. I love my new job and I'm seriously considering a career in photography or something along those lines. We're getting used to the new routine. It's strange since I hadn't worked in so long.

I took down my ticker as we are no longer going to Ireland. We simply can't afford it. At first I was devastated, I haven't seen my family in 9 months!! But, as I think about it, maybe it would be better to wait until we're properly settled here. We're just starting to develop a sense of normality after the immigration process, DH's awful rotations and my starting a new job. I have to tell my family today, which is going to be awful. DH suggested that I go on my own but I think it would be weird. My family hasn't seen us since we got married. My grandparents have never met him. It just doesn't feel right going without him. I had promised myself that the next time I went, it would be with my husband. I don't know, he thinks it would be great for me to go alone but I don't like the idea. Is that so wrong? I've waited this long, what difference will another few months make.