Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Oh My Blog!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oh My Blog!

Ok I thought I would start a blog, more for myself than anything else to help get through these particularly bad days of being 2995 miles apart from SO and being basically a single parent.

I've just had the best month of my life, I quit my job that i've been moaning about for 2 years and gave up our home and moved back in with my parents, settled ds with them and did the worst mummy thing in the world, I left him with my parents to go and be with Ciaran for a month to try and make a start to setting up our lives over there and settling him into life in America.

the first 2 weeks were fantastic, he was in the emergency department working a 40 hour week, not over tired, and we had a blissful time with funny tales to tell, Ciaran could finally see how life is good no matter what country you live as long as you have the most important person in your life by your side. the second 2 weeks were trauma surgery, not nice but we still managed to do some things, during the long days it gave me a chance to find suitable places for our famil of 3 to live, so the things he hasn't been able to do because of work like buy a fridge! banking stuff, posting stuff, day to day things most people take for granted.