Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Any stay-at-home fathers here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any stay-at-home fathers here?

I'm a 2nd year med student and my husband is quitting his job next month to be a stay-at-home father to our 6-month old. I was just curious if there are any other stay-at-home guys out there whose wives/partners are in medical training?

Yes, there are several here and more are welcome! There is a section just for them on medicalspouse.com called Mr. MD or something like that for male spouses, so have him check it out. I look forward to seeing him post!

Sally
    Wife of an OB/Gyn, mom to three boys, middle school choir teacher.

"I don't know when Dad will be home."

Comment

I'll probably be doing the same in about a year when my wife starts her internship. You'll have to let us know how it goes for you both. I'm a bit concerned about how it will work out for my wife and I.

Comment

I am not a SAHD but I am good friends with a SAHD of a psychiatry resident with two daughters. I think that I will try to get him to log on here and chat with you all. I know that he has said that this is quiet challenging on many aspects.

Anyway, welcome to the boards!

Kelly
        In my dreams I run with the Kenyans.

Comment

SAHDad

Hello All,