Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Help please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help please

Hi I'm new at this whole thing and I don't even know if this is the place to post this. I found this site looking for answers on the web and I'm kinda desperate in needing some people who can explain and understand what the hell is going on.

Im dating this girl who is older than me and she is in her 2nd year of med school. She's about to take her board exams and is very stressed out.
    I am just finishing my undergraduate degree and here's where the story gets complicated.
    she just broke up with her long term bf who was also a med student but a year ahead of her. Today she opened up about what was going on with school and I thought she was trying to say she didn't have time to hangout and explained if that was the case then I understood. Instead she got upset and said she was looking for some support and expected a different answer from me. But that her ex would have understood. He's not completely out of the picture yet and I feel like I messed up. I'm asking how do I fix it, what needs to be done so I can show I do understand and not force her to run back to her ex for things about med school.

That's it in a nut shell... Help

Welcome! The Step 1 boards were the worst for my husband! There's a huge amount of pressure to do well, and it can really start to mess with their heads.