Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Worried about being alone...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Worried about being alone...

I asked this question on a similar discussion board...however, I forgot how to get there and lost the link...My question is simple...I'm a single male medical student going into third year...I barely have enough time for myself much less make an earnest effort to get out into the dating scene...often times I get discouraged and down right jealous of my friends who have significant others to help them through the tough times and share the happiness of the good times...I'm not Brad Pitt or Mel Gibson...however, I consider myself above average in terms of looks...I also think I have a very genuine and laid back personality...nonetheless, I have been single and dateless for the longest time I can ever remember...I'm worried that things will only get worse as the years go by...my schedule will get more and more busy leaving even less time to devote towards building a meaningful relationship with a special lady...In short, I'm feeling a bit depressed and would appreciate anybody who has been there and done that to offer some advice on how to get out of my slump...thanks for listening